Next year speech captains announced

Emma Eldred

At this year’s end of the season banquet, the speech team gathered for one last time to reminisce over their year with dinner, photos, awards, and both heart-warming and humorous stories. Speech team coach Maura Brew spoke of the familial qualities of this year’s team and their many accomplishments and then turned the mic over to the five captains who announced the anxiously awaited publicity committee and captains for next year’s season. The new publicity committee includes sophomores Liza Magill, Rachel Hogan, and Catherine Cole and the new captains are juniors Ben Zeman, Dan Lundberg, Anna Landis, Leila Abboussir, and Colin Fitzgerald.